Fast delivery
Secure through SSL
Hotline: +49 (0) 30 5524 0162

Moringa

The name Moringa is often used to refer to the plant Moringa oleifera, the most well-known plant of the Moringaceae family. Moringa oleifera, sometimes also known as the miracle tree or tree of life is one of the most astonishing and nutritious plants mother nature has provided us with.

Our Moringa products

Moringa oil can also be used for cooking – due to its many cosmetic benefits it is however primarily used to nurture the skin and hair. Especially for problematic skin, Moringa oil can provide effective relief.

Buy product

The leaves of the Moringa tree are the most nutritious part of the plant. Dried and ground into powder it can easily be integrated into the daily diet.

Buy product

Moringa powder pressed into tablet form can conveniently be taken in on-the-go.

Buy product

Where does our Moringa come from?

All our Moringa leaf products (powder, tablets, tea) comes from either Namibia or Gambia, where the plant is cultivated under controlled-organic circumstances.

Both in Namibia and Gambia, the africrops! GmbH, the company behind the brand THE ESSENCE OF AFRICA, and its local partners runs vocational training centres to develop organic farmers. These are the first training farms of their kind in Sub-Saharan Africa. The principles of organic farming are trained according to the standards set out in the respective national vocational training curriculums. From the cultivation of various crops to the use of organic pesticides the students learn everything a good Moringa farmer needs to know. The graduates of the program receive a state-issued certificate with which they of course can not only become Moringa farmers, but are able to find employment in all areas of organic farming. We are proud that thus far every graduate has been able to find specialized and secure employment shortly after graduating!

Berufsbildung Gambia

Vocational Training Gambia

Fields namibia

Fields gambia

Berufsbildung Namibia

Vocational Training Namibia

Kostenloser Versand ab 30€
Sicher durch SSL
Hotline: +49 (0) 30 5524 0162

Moringa

Moringa wird häufig mit der Pflanze Moringa oleifera gleichgesetzt, eine Pflanze aus der Familie der Bennußgewächse. Moringa Oleifera, auch bekannt als Wunderbaum oder Tree of Life, ist eine der erstaunlichsten und nährstoffreichsten Pflanzen, die uns die Natur geschenkt hat.

Unsere Moringa Produkte

Moringa Öl ist auch als Speiseöl zugelassen, wird aber aufgrund seiner vielen kosmetischen Vorzüge vor allem zur Pflege von Haut und Haaren genutzt. Gerade bei Problemhaut kann Moringa Öl effektiv Abhilfe verschaffen.

Produkt kaufen

Die Blätter des Moringabaums gelten als nährstoffreichster Teil der Pflanze. Getrocknet und zu Pulver gemahlen, lassen sich diese vielseitig zur Ergänzung in die tägliche Nahrung integrieren.

Produkt kaufen

Moringa-Pulver, zu Presslingen verarbeitet, lässt sich auch bequem unterwegs einnehmen.

Produkt kaufen

Woher stammt unser Moringa?

Alle unsere Moringa-Blattprodukte (Pulver, Presslinge, Tee) kommen aus Namibia und Gambia, wo sie unter kontrolliert biologischen Bedingungen angebaut werden.

Sowohl in Namibia als auch in Gambia betreibt die africrops! GmbH, die Firma hinter der Marke THE ESSENCE OF AFRICA, gemeinsam mit lokalen Partnern Berufsbildungszentren zum biologischen Landbau. Diese sind die ersten ihrer Art im Afrika südlich der Sahara. Hier werden durch national anerkannte Lehrpläne die Prinzipien des biologischen Landbaus trainiert. Vom Anbau verschiedener Kulturpflanzen bis hin zur biologischen Bekämpfung von Pestiziden und Schädlingen wird hier alles gelehrt, was ein guter Moringabauer wissen muss. Die Absolventinnen und Absolventen erhalten ein staatliches Zertifikat, mit dem sie nicht nur Moringabauern werden, sondern in allen Bereichen des Bio-Landbaus arbeiten können. Wir sind stolz, dass bisher jede Absolventin und jeder Absolvent nach Abschluss schnell eine sichere und gute Arbeit gefunden hat!

Berufsbildung Gambia

Vocational Training Gambia

Felder Namibia

Felder Gambia

Berufsbildung Namibia

Vocational Training Namibia